Reviews

What people are saying about Weatherhead Farm Accommodation




Summary
5

First Class Accommodation- Rating 5/5

Super accommodation. Lovely stay again.

Reviewer: Mr L | Wed 21st Feb 2024 | 9 hours ago


Very clean and cosy- Rating 5/5

We stayed in the cowshed -it was very clean and cosy

Reviewer: Kirsty| Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 3 days ago


Peaceful and cozy - Rating 5/5

We had a very peaceful weekend in the Shepherd's Rest. Compact but comfortable and well designed accommodation. The surroundings are rolling farmland, with a small river and the accommodation cosy, even for our early February stay. The host was helpful without being obtrusive. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer: Jonathan L | Sun 11th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Cosy comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the farm.The weather was particularly freezing. But we were very very warm and cosy inside .Beautiful view out of the window. Caroline was very helpful and informative.

Reviewer: Marilyn C | Tue 23rd Jan 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Fantastic. 12/10. - Rating 5/5

12/10. Fantastic location, service, amenities and value for money. Incredible breakfast too. Cannot thank Caroline enough - seamless booking and overall experience, thank you.

Reviewer: Daniel | Sun 21st Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


First Class Accommodation- Rating 5/5

Lovely setting and excellent room and facilities. Booking process was first class with lovely follow up touch on arrival to check all was ok.

Reviewer: Mr L | Tue 19th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer: Anon | Mon 27th Nov 2023 | 2 months ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

We have had a wonderful stay in Longhorn a lovely self catering apartment at Weatherhead Farm.Caroline was so helpful with my booking and everything has been extremely well explained via email including directions. We had a lovely meal at the Bull and Butcher pub and a very relaxed and restful night in the comfy beds. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back here when in the area. Thank you for a super stay. 🤩

Reviewer: Mel| Sun 26th Nov 2023 | 2 months ago


Really lovely- Rating 5/5

Beautifully clean rooms, idyllic country setting, peaceful and quiet.Highly recommend.

Reviewer: Pip| Sun 19th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Easy, pleasant, welcoming, comfortable, gracious - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay for just one night. Arrived circa 4pn;everything worked to get into the Annex accommodation - which was very nice. Caroline had apologised for not being there at the time, but there was no need. She had explained everything brilliantly. Getting in and out of the farm in the evening was easy. We had a very good night and a marvellous breakfast. Very happy indeed. Will stay again

Reviewer: ANGUS M | Mon 13th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Book Online